View Full Version : Stock site?


iLiz
05-22-2004, 09:00 AM
What is the site that lets you invest in real time stocks using fake money, but shows what you could have gotten? Make sense? It's like some school thing.

zalex2493
06-03-2004, 01:29 PM
Virtualstockexchange.com - I prefer because of speed, accuracy - and great research capabilitiesornationalsms.org - Sucksorhttp://www.updown.com/ - Pretty cool - can make real money with ZERO riskof course there are many of these and I can't just guess which one your school is using..but my school used nationalsms.org

Bond
06-15-2004, 05:57 PM
which country?>which index?

raysor9221
06-27-2004, 10:26 PM
Why not take say the 30 stocks in DJ Ind Avg or whatever equivelant in your country. I don't know where you are but say 100 stocks in the UK FTSE .Pick your stock or stocks, then get the daikly closing price or whatever you want from say Yahoo Finance. This way you are not far off a trading simulation. I think on yahoo finance you can set up a prtfolio of stocks where the prices change in real time (15 min delay). Don't forget to note Ex-dividends etc. and maybe dealing costs to give you a proper idea.